اتصل بنا اليوم! 1.800.519.1222|info@promolux.com
لون اللحوم الطازجة في علب عرض سوبر ماركت2020-06-25T23:31:30+00:00

لون اللحوم الطازجة في علب عرض سوبر ماركت

يشكل لون اللحوم الطازجة في علب عرض السوبر ماركت الانطباع الأول الذي يؤثر بشدة على اختيار المستهلكين للحوم الطازجة. يخضع الميوغلوبين الصبغي الذي يحدد لون اللحم الطازج لتفاعلات كيميائية مختلفة لتكوين أصباغ أخرى. تحدث هذه التفاعلات بسبب توافر الضوء والحرارة والأكسجين.

درجة الحرارة ولون اللحوم الطازجة في خزائن اللحوم في السوبر ماركت

يتم عرض لحم البقر تحت مصابيح برومولوكس ومصابيح الفلورسنت العادية مع مرشح برومولوكس ، وكلاهما يحجب الأشعة فوق البنفسجية ، ويحافظ على نفس اللون الأحمر الساطع ، والرائحة الطازجة ، وعدد البكتيريا المنخفض ، ومستويات منخفضة من الميثيوغلوبين كلحم بقري مخزّن في الظلام ، بينما يتم عرض اللحم البقري تحت ضوء الفلورسنت القياسي في السوبر ماركت أصبح بنيًا ويتحلل بسرعة بعد 12 يومًا فقط.

تعمل درجات الحرارة فوق -1.5 درجة مئوية (29.3 درجة فهرنهايت) على تشجيع النمو الأسي للبكتيريا ، التي تستهلك الأكسجين بالقرب من سطح اللحم ، مما يسرع من تكوين الصباغ البني ميتيوغلوبين.

حتى الزيادات الطفيفة في درجات الحرارة لها تأثير عميق على نمو البكتيريا مما يؤدي إلى تلف اللحوم. تبعث إضاءة علبة العرض العادية الحرارة ، بالإضافة إلى الإشعاع الذي يتحول إلى حرارة عندما يكون محاصرًا داخل عبوة اللحم ، ويمكن أن يتسبب في أن تكون درجة حرارة سطح اللحوم المعروضة أعلى بكثير من درجة حرارة صندوق العرض المبرد.

درجة الحموضة ولون اللحوم الطازجة في خزانات اللحوم في متجر البقالة

ينخفض ​​الرقم الهيدروجيني للحوم الطازجة بشكل طبيعي من حوالي 7 إلى حوالي 5.5 خلال فترة 24 ساعة بعد ذبح الحيوان. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تؤثر المشاكل الوراثية أو سوء التعامل مع الحيوان أو الذبيحة على الرقم الهيدروجيني للأنسجة العضلية بشكل سلبي.

إذا انخفض الرقم الهيدروجيني بسرعة كبيرة أو كان منخفضًا جدًا ، يصبح اللحم شاحبًا ولينًا ونضحيًا (PSE) ، وإذا لم ينخفض ​​الرقم الهيدروجيني على الإطلاق أو كان عند مستوى مرتفع ، يصبح اللحم داكنًا وصلبًا ، وجاف (DFD). يعيق الجفاف قدرة الأنسجة العضلية على امتصاص الأكسجين والازدهار. غالبًا ما تستخدم هذه المصطلحات لوصف مشاكل لحم الخنزير.

Promolux Speaks Your Language:  
Call Us Today! 1.800.519.1222|info@promolux.com
Color of Fresh Meat in Supermarket Display Cases2020-01-27T19:47:53+00:00

Color of Fresh Meat in Supermarket Display Cases

Color of Fresh Meat in Supermarket Display CasesThe color of fresh meat in supermarket display cases forms a first impression that strongly influences consumers’ selection of fresh meat. The pigment myoglobin which determines the color of fresh meat undergoes various chemical reactions to form other pigments. These reactions are triggered by light, heat, and oxygen availability.

Temperature and Fresh Meat Color in Supermarket Meat Cabinets

Beef displayed under Promolux lamps and regular fluorescent lights with a Promolux filter, which both block UV radiation, maintained virtually the same bright red color, fresh smell, low bacterial count, and low levels of metmyoglobin as beef stored in the dark, while beef displayed under a standard supermarket fluorescent light became brown and decomposed rapidly after only 12 days.

Temperatures above -1.5°C (29.3°F) encourage the exponential growth of bacteria, which consume the oxygen near the surface of the meat, hastening the creation of the brown pigment metmyoglobin.

Even small temperature increases have a profound effect on the growth of bacteria which leads to meat spoilage. Regular display case lighting emits heat, as well as radiation that is transformed into heat when it is trapped within the meat’s packaging, and can cause the surface temperature of displayed meat to be much higher than the temperature of the refrigerated display case.

pH and Fresh Meat Color in Grocery Store Meat Cabinets

The pH of fresh meat naturally falls from about 7 to about 5.5 over a period of 24 hours after the animal is slaughtered. However, genetic problems or mishandling of the animal or carcass can affect the pH of the muscle tissue adversely.

If the pH drops too rapidly or is at a very low level, the meat becomes pale, soft, and exudative (PSE), and if the pH does not drop at all or is at a high level, the meat becomes dark, firm, and dry (DFD). Dryness hinders the muscle tissue’s ability to absorb oxygen and bloom. These terms are often used to describe problems with pork.