اتصل بنا اليوم! 1.800.519.1222|info@promolux.com
النمو البكتيري على اللحوم الطازجة في تجار السوبر ماركت2020-06-25T22:12:34+00:00

النمو البكتيري على اللحوم الطازجة في تجار السوبر ماركت

ترفع الحرارة والأشعة فوق البنفسجية الناتجة عن إضاءة صندوق عرض اللحوم العادية درجة حرارة سطح شاشات اللحوم وتتسبب في زيادة نمو البكتيريا بشكل كبير. عبوات الفراغ لا تمنع نمو البكتيريا ؛ تخسر كندا 200 مليون دولار سنويًا بسبب لحم البقر المعبأ بالفراغ الذي أفسدته بكتيريا حمض اللاكتيك.

الكائنات الحية الدقيقة التي تلتصق بسرعة بأسطح اللحوم أثناء معالجة اللحوم والمسؤولة بشكل أساسي عن تلف اللحوم هي بكتيريا نفسية التغذية ، أي تلك التي يمكنها النمو في درجات الحرارة الباردة ، وتميل إلى أن تكون من جنس الزائفة. تنتمي الأنواع الأخرى من بكتيريا اللحوم إلى أجناس Moraxella و Pyschrobacter و Acinetobacter.

في اللحوم المطحونة ، يتم خلط البكتيريا في جميع أنحاء اللحم أثناء عملية الطحن ، ولكن بالنسبة لقطع اللحم الأخرى ، توجد البكتيريا فقط على سطح قطع اللحم. في حين أن هذه البكتيريا ليست ضارة في حد ذاتها ، إلا أنها تستهلك الأكسجين الذي يؤدي إلى تكوين الصباغ البني ميتيوغلوبين ، مما يسرع من تغير لون اللحوم وتحللها ، ويمكن أن يقلل من مدة صلاحية اللحم البقري الطازج إلى يومين إلى ثلاثة أيام.

يتسبب تلف اللحوم الناتج عن نمو البكتيريا في تغيرات حسية مثل الرائحة الكريهة ، وتغير اللون إلى البني أو الرمادي ، وتكوين الوحل ، وإطلاق السموم ، ونكهة غير مرغوب فيها.

يعرض اللحوم الطازجة

تعمل إضاءة صندوق عرض اللحوم في السوبر ماركت المنتظم على تقصير الفترة القصيرة عندما يزهر اللحم ، مما يجعله بنيًا قبل الأوان ؛ يزيد من معدل نمو البكتيريا. ويشوه لون اللحم الطبيعي.

توفر واجهات عرض اللحوم المعدلة بإشعاع منخفض ودقة عالية للألوان وفلوريات طويلة العمر قيمة لا تضاهى ووفورات لعملية البيع بالتجزئة. يعمل البقالون المستقلون ومحلات الجزارة بجد لتزويد عملائهم بقطع لحم فاخرة ، وهذا هو السبب في أنه من المهم جدًا استخدام مصباح عرض خاص مثل برومولوكس. تكمل مصابيح Promolux وإضاءة LED تجارة الأطعمة الطازجة وتدعم الاحتفاظ بالألوان والعصائر والملمس مع المساعدة في إطالة العمر الافتراضي للمواد الغذائية القابلة للتلف.

Promolux Speaks Your Language:  
Call Us Today! 1.800.519.1222|info@promolux.com
Bacterial Growth on Fresh Meat in Supermarket Merchandisers2020-01-27T22:22:34+00:00

Bacterial Growth on Fresh Meat in Supermarket Merchandisers

Prevent Moraxella catarrhalis bacteriaThe heat and UV radiation generated by regular meat display case lighting raises the surface temperature of meat displays and causes bacterial growth to increase exponentially. Vacuum packaging does not prevent bacterial growth; Canada loses $200 million each year due to vacuum packed beef spoiled by lactic acid bacteria.

The microorganisms that attach rapidly to meat surfaces during meat processing and are primarily responsible for meat spoilage are psychrotrophic bacteria, meaning those that are able to grow in cold temperatures, and tend to be in the genus Pseudomonas. Other species of meat bacteria belong to the Moraxella, Pyschrobacter and Acinetobacter genuses.Prevent Bacterial Growth like Acinetobacter spp.

In ground meats, the bacteria are mixed throughout the meat during the grinding process, but for other cuts of meat, the bacteria are only found on the surface of the meat cuts. While these bacteria are not harmful per se, they consume oxygen which triggers the formation of the brown pigment metmyoglobin, accelerating meat discoloration and decomposition, and can reduce the shelf life of fresh beef to 2 to 3 days.

Meat spoilage from bacterial growth causes organoleptic changes such as an unpleasant odor, a change in color to brown or grey, the formation of slime, the release of toxins, and an off flavor.

Fresh Meat Displays

Regular supermarket meat display case lighting shortens the brief period when meat is blooming, turning it brown prematurely; increases the rate of bacterial growth; and distorts the meat’s natural color.

Retrofiting meat showcases with low radiation, high color definition and long life fluorescents delivers uncomparable value and savings to a retail operation. Independent grocers and butcher shops work hard to offer their customers premium cuts of meat, that is why it is so important to use a specialty display case light like Promolux. Promolux lamps and LED lighting compliment the merchandising of fresh foods and supports the retention of color, juices and texture all the while helping to extend the shelf life of the perishable food item.